I hope we never go back . . .

To cardiology! JK’s heart checked out just fine.  She had and EKG and an Echocardiogram.  Both checked out just fine.  I am relived but also wonder what is or was going on with her.  I guess we will see if any symptoms continue, and what the pediatrician wants us to do.  I am thankful the daily vomiting has stopped.  But she still occasionally looks a little blue around the corners of her mouth.  I am alternately concerned and feeling like this is just a JK quirk.  If one thing is for sure it’s that medically all three of my kids are kind of quirky!  We like to keep those doctors guessing.

After JK’s big cardiology adventure this morning she had her little buddy S over for lunch.  They had a great time playing and I had to giggle because JK was wearing one of BK’s old dresses and S was in one of TD’s old rompers.  JK is about 3 months older than S and S has 2 older brothers.  It’s always fun to get the kids together to play.  But even better is the mommy time!  It was good to have someone to talk things over with today and sort of put all the medical drama behind us.  S and his brothers have food allergies so S’s mommy has a little taste of what sorts of drama goes on around here.  She is always a good listener and makes me feel a little more sane about things.

This evening is the big art show at the elementary school.  I look forward to seeing what TD has done this year in art.  Up till this year doing anything art or coloring related was never on his “to do” list.  He seems to have enjoyed art at school this year though so I am excited to see what he has done! Not to mention the ice cream treat after the show.  I think he is more excited for the ice cream than the art show.

Leave a Reply

